Q: What types of payments do you take? Do you require a deposit in advance?
A: We accept cash and credit/debit cards for local moves and cash or US Postal Money Order for long distances. Please note that at this moment we do not accept checks of any kind. We also do require a deposit of $100 for local and $250 for all long distance moves.
Q: Which states do you do Long Distance Moves to?
A: We do Long Distance Moves to each and every state in the US except for the Hawaii. If we had a boat, we would’ve definitely moved there as well.
Q: How do you estimate the cost of my move?
A: Generally, the cost of the move is estimated over the phone. The owner is very hands-on, so you will most likely speak to him when organizing your move. He has many years of experience and routinely provides accurate estimates over the phone or via email if you provide detailed and reasonably accurate information. However, he can also estimate your move in person if requested or necessary
Q: Do I need to be home during the move?
A: On the day of the move you need to be present. There is paperwork to sign and you need to show the movers exactly what is being moved. After the movers have loaded the truck you will be asked to do a walk through. That is the time to point out anything that may have been missed. At the unload they will place boxes in rooms based on the rooms written on the boxes. Furniture will be placed in the location you specify. It is helpful if you already have a basic idea where you want furniture placed. Truck(s) must be inspected at the conclusion of the move to ensure delivery of all your belongings.
Q: If my move date has changed?
A: Contact Aid-U Moving and Storage as soon as you can if your move dates have changed to avoid a cancelation fee. We can process any changes to your plan and discuss updates; keep in mind your qoute may change depending on the date and/or time you selected.
Q: What is Double Drive Time (DDT)?
A: Double Drive Time it is a California State Law and as a Licensed & Insured Company We have to charge double driving time by LAW. Double drive time covers the drive between your pick up and delivery points only and does not cover the drive to and from our office. It is billed in addition to the total bill time. (If drive time between your location and your delivery points is 20 minutes, then 20*2=40 minutes, it means that additional 20 minutes will be added to the total time bill. We charge double drive time if the distance between locations more than 10 miles.)